Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Yummy!

There's only one thing the squirrels like better than peanuts and that is the tender new buds on the maple tree.  I used to worry that they would eat all of them and we wouldn't have leaves but they do it every year and the tree always does fine.

I'm leaving in the morning to chase after BikerBear and meet up with some of my other favorite blippers.  I think everyone knows where she is now but I won't say, just in case.  It will all be revealed soon. :-))  While I'm gone I'll try to respond to comments and sprinkle stars but I won't promise.  I may have to catch up when I get home.

I am grateful to Piper and her dad for staying home and holding down the fort....but I'm sure going to miss them!!!  Becky has promised to make sure they are doing okay and eating well in my absence.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.