Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Frustration!

Our friend, Mel (Darrin's dad), came over today to help Pipersdad patch a hole in a soffit.  That took 10 minutes.  Then they decided to install the bed lift kit that we bought for our trailer.  It looked pretty straight forward and they thought it would take about an hour.  My blip was taken three hours later.  In the meantime Becky and Darrin came over and they were trying to help too.  Apparently, the directions were confusing and once they finally got it installed, the hydraulics didn't work and the bed was stuck in the open position.  They tried everything they could think of and Becky googled other things to try.  The end result....they had to remove the hydraulic arms so the bed would close.  All the mounts are still there so we can try again but they had reached a point of diminishing return so it was best to quit for the day.  I tried to stay out of the way because Pipersdad and I don't work well together.  I'm going to look at it with the directions tomorrow and see if it makes sense to me.  I'm usually good at following directions.....we'll see.  

I am grateful for helpful friends and family, even if the job didn't get done!

I'm feeling like I need to turn off comments again but I'm going to try to limit my time on Blip without doing that.  I'm sure that I won't have time for many comments this week but I'll browse your journals and sprinkle stars.  Please don't feel the need to comment on mine unless you really want to! :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.