Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Enjoying the Sunshine

There was a big beer festival in a downtown park today.  There are so many local beer breweries and most of them had booths at the festival where people could sample their brews.   $40 covered admission and all the beer a person could consume from noon to 6 p.m.  There were also other vendors and bands and the main event, a snowboarding exhibition.  A 40 foot ramp was assembled and truckloads of snow were brought down from the mountains to spread on the ramp.  It was quite a trick because it was in the mid 60s (F) and the sun was shining right on the snow.  My second extra shows one of the participants.  This was taken from outside the fence around the park.  Neither of us likes beer but we could have paid $15 each just to get in.  That seemed a little excessive when we could see and hear from outside.  We were there early so we made several laps around the park to see where our best vantage point would be and I spotted the "lady" in my main blip sunning herself on one of the benches.  I thought she would be perfect for Silly Saturday.  And my first extra is a shot of the Left Hand Brewery Limo with its silly paint job.  Many thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturdays!

I am grateful that I managed to get the laundry done before I went out to play for the rest of the day. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.