Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Elephants

I love this bracelet with its parade of tiny tricolored elephants.  I've almost lost it 3 times because it keeps breaking between the elephants.  I had it repaired twice but when I talked to the jeweler the third time, he said that it would probably break again.  So I didn't have it repaired and the 2 halves hang on my bulletin board.  At least I still get to see it. :-)  Thanks to Cathy1947 for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month!

It's a sad day in Colorado today after the shooting of 10 people at a grocery store in Boulder yesterday.  It was the 7th mass shooting in the United States in the last 7 days.  My heart hurts for all the victims and their families.

I am grateful that today marks two weeks since my second Covid vaccine so I am now "fully immunized".

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts on my blips.  I really appreciate them!

     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.