dreaming

By dreaming

Manmade: communication tools

Today I felt suddenly nauseous and weak and wondered if I'd somehow picked up the virus.  Lex was out shopping for me, and I told her to leave the bags outside my door and not come in.  It's probably nothing serious, but it was enough of a scare that I'm going into lock down for myself.  I'll let in the bath aide for a much needed shower on Thursday, and the cleaners if we can find a time that works, but that's that.  No one else comes in. 

 I'll take my walks in the hall and rely on Kindle and TV for entertainment.  In this photo, you see the tools that give me access to the outside world (except for the adjustable bed remote, which I threw in to fill out the shot.)  For the first time, I'm really frightened.

I hope all of you have found a way to settle comfortably into a peaceful if isolated existence.  We need Blip and each other even more now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.