Decorative

It occurred to me today to go down and see if the tenant in 201 had any kind of display up in her doorway, even though they have been painting the halls, which look bleak and bare.  Sure enough, she had this pretty wreath hanging on her door and so I share it with you.

It was also my first trip to the mailboxes since Friday and once again I went armed with latex gloves.  At least 80% of what was in the box went straight into recycling.  There was a letter from my insurance informing me that the long-acting insulin I've been taking, Basaglar Kwikpen, is not covered. I can't imagine why - it's the least expensive one on the market - but I will either have to try to appeal the decision or find a replacement.  A difficulty I do not need at this time.

I should have mentioned yesterday that I did not have a fever and still do not.  I check it regularly.  I had a phone call from the physical therapist this morning and we agreed that he will not come to the apartment but will send me some more exercises that I can do to strengthen that knee.  I'm expecting a phone conference with the nurse this evening.  I'm hoping that the bath aide will still come on Thursday; I don't feel ready to shower on my own yet.  Still waiting to hear back from the cleaners - there is so little cleaning that I can do for myself with just one hand and not bending down.  For instance, I can't sweep, vacuum or clean the toilet.  I hope they will be able to fit me in.

I've been watching a fine documentary series on Netflix called Babies,  which looks at infant development around the world and provides information about research that is being done.  And it has lots of little babies to enjoy.  You might want to check it out.  And for those of you who are opera lovers, the Metropolitan Opera is streaming great performances each evening on their website.

Let's all stay safe and continue to love each other from a distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.