Seen in Grey Lynn

This is a new experience for everyone here. I do a quick planning meeting in Te Tumanako with the registrar, then head up the hill to the Administration Suite to join the Directorate Leaders Team to talk about how to deal with the new information and the new restrictions. Followed by another couple of meetings in my Medical Director role, before heading back to start seeing patients with the registrar. I get the strong feeling that she is liking the guided autonomy she is having, and it certainly takes a lot of pressure from me. More meetings before an afternoon of clinical work and note writing.

After cycling home, I went for a walk through the southern part of Grey Lynn Park and into the streets of Grey Lynn where I saw this sparrow. A very pleasant walk, dodging the showers. which came before and after the walk. Outside exercise (provided one observes a minimum distance from others of 2 metres) will be permitted when the lockdown begins at midnight on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.