Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Light Seeker

I'm a light seeker
Before shadows cast darkness
Fill myself with light.

Seeking new ways of filling my life with beauty despite being confined to my apartment during this crucial stage of spreading Coronavirus.

This morning we were blessed with sunshine and for a few minutes my entrance is filled with sunshine and shadows. It last for about 4-5 minutes, so I have to be quick with my camera.  Magical golden moments in my home.

I was awake this morning when it was still dark, but I set about making some more crochet circles before breakfast.  

Last night I was able to make a new food order delivery for Tuesday 21st April. That means I will have food bags arriving every week from March 31st. Whew! That's a relief.   Ordering online is more expensive than going out shopping, so I have to watch my budget and invent simple recipes that take the present situation into account.

Today I am grateful for:
- The journalists who keep us informed by going to work each day
-  All the online sites that are doing their utmost to send us food without huge waits for deliveries.

Day 7 of my total home confinement.

Note to self: I must do more movement and stretching exercises.

How are you all managing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.