Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Tomorrow Never Knows

Last night our First Minister announced Scotland is going into lockdown, should be an interesting few weeks on the blipping front.

I want to tell you, reading gives us a place to go when we have to stay where we are. Books allow you to turn off your mind, relax and float downstream.

Today my wife decided to clean and catalogue the bookcase, while I tackled the music collection, CD's were here, there and everywhere. 

My blip is books on the "still to be read" list.

As I had more time on my hands today, and for a bit of fun, there is a musical link throughout my post, there will be prizes for no one if you guess the link.


"You can't judge an apple by looking at a tree
 You can't judge honey by looking at the bee
 You can't judge a daughter by looking at the mother
 You can't judge a book by looking at the cover"...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.