Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Rain day again

It has been raining all day today so I could not really take a walk with the dog.  She finally gave up on me and went upstairs to sleep on the bed.  I miss my long walk!  

We did walk outside during a break in the showers to the mailbox as I remembered I never got the mail yesterday.    I took the camera with the 24mm prime lens on it.    Looking for tiny things around the yard.  This tiny water drop is my favorite.       The mystery might be that the drop of water hangs there for a long time.  Why doesn't gravity pull it to the ground?   I really don't want to know why.  I like the mystery of water drops clinging to things!   

I have talked with our favorite state park and they are still taking camping reservations but they are closed for two days for  day traffic in order to clean well and reevaluate.  The parks have been swamped with people coming for the day and not keeping the social distance.  It would be hard to do if there were kids wanting to play on the playground equipment!  Which they have noted that they do not sanitize!      The weather here is going to be perfect spring weather for the next three or four days so we are considering taking our camper up to the mountains and being in the forest.    The site we are looking at has no other campers next to it, yet.   But the camp sites are really large where we like to park so there is usually more than 20 feet between the areas.       Still thinking but will make a decision tonight or tomorrow morning.  

Hosting Tiny Tuesday will be my job in April!   I will post in the challenges next Monday as I have thought about a few prompts to use.     Looking forward to seeing what Blippers come up with for the prompts. 

Be well, Blippers.


Good Grief,  it is thundering and lightning going on outside!!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.