Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Pollen

We had some rain so the pollen was in puddles and pushed together on things along the street. It made some interesting designs. I got a few photos when I walked the dog between rain showers.

I had to make a grocery store run this morning for eggs that I could not find last week. I saw this puddle as I was pulling out of the parking lot. It was so swirly and pretty so it became the blip.


It will be interesting to see what we all find to photograph in the next week or so. Being confined to a space is definitely challenging but I have an online photo class coming up starting April 1 that will help with ideas. Thirty Days of Perception with Kim Manley Ort. I did this course in November but am doing it again as the season has changed so what I see is very different. Check it out on her website if you are looking for something to change up your photography ideas.

We called in a takeout order to one of our local restaurants. They usually feed hundreds of people in a day. When I picked our order up there were less than 10 people and some of those were workers. Sad situation for the restaurant business. My cousin is a massage therapist. No work for a while.

My dil Emily has a close friend whose Mom is in hospital with the virus along with her neighbor who is her close friend. They are in a different area from us. Luckily Sarah has not been home in over a month so she has not been exposed. Prayers needed for these ladies.

My Brett has ordered me to stay home. A text in all caps! He is still working at his office as his job is in computer programming admin, etc and they are trying to get some of the 800 workers set up to work from home. Slow process.


Be well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.