Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The journey to the antique store

"It is good to have an end to journey towards but it is the journey that matters in the end...Ursula K. Le Guin


On my recent trip to the mountains of North Carolina with my bestie Dee, we visited a really great antique/junk store in Murphy, North Carolina.  No expectations to buy anything; just seeing what they might have.     I found this little inkpot that I could not pass up.   A perfect vase for my feather collection.

I also found two other little tiny vases.   All of it was less than $10!  The lady in the store was probably wondering why I was so cheap but then again she may have been happy just to have some customers buying.  We did talk with her about half an hour about things in general and then she told us about some places to eat and some sights to see in the area.     

Another journey without an end in sight. 
I need to visit my favorite antique/junk store here since it has been a year!   Just to see what I can see. 

I am so over shooting flower photos so I hope I can find some other things to photograph in the next couple of days.    I almost posted a lizard eating a bug!   Desperate for different things to photograph.  

A really nice spring day here!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.