Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Behind this pond

are some pecan trees and behind them is a huge peach orchard that is full of pink blooms!   We probably were trespassing just a little as we pulled into a dirt road/driveway so that I could get this shot.    The photo does not do the scene justice as it was pink all around us.  

We went by this location as we drove to the plant nursery that usually has good deals on bedding plants and shrubs.   I did find a buddleia/butterfly bush that will have dark pink flowers.   It is about knee high now but hopefully it will branch on up and out before we get the summer butterflies.   I also purchased some red petunias and some dark purple.   Hoping these colors will attract any hummers that may migrate by here.

A beautiful spring day outside.   Mr Bluebird stopped long enough to inspect one of the houses and for me to get a photo but he did not stay long.  Maybe he went to tell Mrs. B that there was housing available!   

We are really happy with the new to me Jeep.   Instead of getting 16-18 mpg gas mileage, we are getting 26-29 mpg!    Works for me!!    I told Jerry that getting a white car was good in pollen season as it doesn't show up quite as much as it did on the dark green Jeep.  

And we are covered with pollen.   The pine trees have the biggest "flowers" I have seen in a long time.  Probably from all the rain.   Since it is supposed to rain again this week, maybe it will wash some of it away.
For a little while!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.