Really?!

This is going to be too much information for some, but this is how it is: -

I’ve had a UTI for a few days along with the inability to empty my bladder. Extremely frustrating is an understatement. Every 15 minutes I need to pee desperately and then only dribble a tiny amount. Ugh.

Can I see the Urologist, no! The doctors aren’t seeing patients because of Covid-19. I was able to go this morning to do a urine sample for the lab.

They have the facility locked down so you have to enter by the back door. There they have staff stationed to take your temperature before you are allowed to enter.

They had a tent set up in the parking lot to draw patients labs so people didn’t even have to enter the building.

For me, I got to leave my sample and at some point I’m to get a phone call giving me the results and what actions should be taken.

I understand the need for them to protect themselves but what about people that actually need to see a doctor person to person? Ya, they can do the UTI from the urine sample but what about my neurogenic bladder? How does that get properly evaluated and treated over the phone?! I am very frustrated at this time.

In extras I am putting a pair of earrings I made today. I am having to work with the beads I currently have so there isn’t much variety in what I’m doing so far but I plan to order more beads tomorrow so should have more interesting things next week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.