Lockdown - Day 4

Don’t you just love the smell of freshly cut grass? These Celandines survived the chop, they were growing on a neighbour’s lawn.

A beautiful Spring day of 16 degrees. Sitting in the warm sunshine reading, it’s easy to forget what’s going on in the world. But the effect of Boris declaring a state of emergency last night is quite evident. I was up until 1am last night, waiting for supermarket delivery slots to become available. I was lucky, I managed to book one, but with a 3 week wait. Then it took me four very frustrating hours today to place an online home delivery order for an elderly neighbour who needs cat food and cat litter. One company wouldn’t take any new customers, another couldn’t deliver until May, another was charging 2/3/4 times the usual price of items! And now this evening I need to try and find someone to collect new hearing aid batteries for my 91 year old dad as the clinic won’t post them!

So spending a couple of hours in the sunshine this afternoon, mowing the very long grass of the front lawn, was very therapeutic.

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.