Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

X marks the spot

We seem to be heading towards lockdown here, but not just yet. My sister in Lahore starts two weeks at home from today. I think she's going to find it quite hard!

G was at her desk to support her kids with their e-learning. I cleared the area in the utility room for new valves and hoses to/from the water heater to be replaced. It looks so bare but great! The plumber confirmed he will come tomorrow.

We then went back to Monday's government department and then called in at a friend who has two monitors that she hasn't got space for anymore. We chatted for a bit. There is only one topic of conversation at the moment!

I got home and then had the Volvo to sort out. Garages are being shut down from Wednesday and the guys don't want the responsibility of my car standing there. Long story short, a tow truck was arranged, and the Volvo is now across the road from me! I just have to organise to have it washed three times a week regularly until I have a clearer picture on what to do with it. I missed a chance to renew its registration without having an MOT because the insurance has expired. If only I'd known...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.