Mother's Day

Four loads of washing, tidying out a forgotten corner, preparing and cooking tea, a slow and tentative 5k run in the sunshine, a trip to the supermarket for a few bits and pieces and not much else.  Following yesterday’s experience, we decided to stay at home this afternoon and avoid the crowds.  Following our walk to the supermarket, BB produced a mother’s day card and a bunch of daffs which he had disappeared off to buy.  After lunch BB and TT made a start on tidying out BB’s bedroom.  It’s a good job we are all stuck at home, as it may take some time!

I spoke to my mum and dad tonight.  Their freezer may be well stocked, but they have run out of ice cream!!  #firstworldproblems.  My mum and dad – both in their 80’s -  live in a country village and I was really cross when my dad told me that a man (a complete stranger) standing outside his camper van started to speak to him.  The man then told my dad that he had just returned from Spain, and that he was self-isolating.  Luckily my dad wasn’t very close to him, but  when he was told this – he walked away as fast as he could. What an irresponsible idiot.  We noticed lots of caravans and campervans yesterday at a campsite near the beach – and we commented on whether they should be there.

Monday again tomorrow.  The start of a new week and a new way of working.

Here is my card from BB.  The extra shows my reading material, which did not make good reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.