Captured

Caught Mr A doing something fancy with extension tubes and various flowers on the dining room table, so snapped it.

Neither of us left the house today (well, I went to the garage twice with recycling and garbage). I felt much less anxious than on previous days. Alongside working, having a lengthy skype in the afternoon, and agreeing to do some real work for a change, I also did half of a cardio exercise programme on youtube. And now I'm going to do some yoga before bed.

Tomorrow, I'm expecting my new spinning bike to arrive.

On the culture front, I signed up for Marquee TV (initially on a free trial, but I think we might like this) and we watched Verdi's Falstaff, which was quite fun/diverting. Afterwards, when I opened my laptop, in order to do my blip, it wanted to go to sleep so I had to restart it. I then couldn't get the bloody thing to take my password. I realised eventually that the problem was that in restart mode it was only recognising the Finnish keyboard with which it originally came, and so I had to figure out how to do one of the characters as if I were typing on a Finnish keyboard. Sorted. I made a note of the solution to the problem, which only arose because I recently changed my computer password and one of the characters in the new password is different on the Finnish and the English keyboards... I was certainly in a pither until I realised what the problem was. I wouldn't be a happy bunny to be locked out from my own laptop.... I might change the password again so that it doesn't use characters which are different on the two keyboards.

So after that pitheriness I definitely need to do a bit of yoga!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.