Ooops!

I had to pop out to the Pharmacy for mum (well pop is not really the word as I had to stand in a long snaking queue for an age).  Everyone was good at social distancing though so we snaked our way around the car park, gradually shuffling forward and into the pharmacy as others left.

When I got back I was greeted by this sight! Dad had sat on the bench and then took a tumble when it collapsed. Thankfully, he is okay other than a few bruises and scratches and can laugh about it. How everyone in the house failed to hear the commotion, I have no idea.  No-one had a clue until I got back and asked him what had happened! Hopefully, we won’t have quite so much drama for the rest of our home isolation.

At least work was drama free and adjusting to working from home hasn’t been as bad as I thought.

How typical that the weather is so lovely now we are all having to stay at home! I may pop the exercise bike out into the garden so that I get some fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.