A new form of bellringing

We had just started to learn Plain Hunt on our church bells, ahead of a competition planned for June - our first competition - eek!  Then events overtook us and there will be no more ringing for a long while.

So my plan is to keep my hand in by roping in Leo and Ian to help me practise it on the tiny bells we got in a Christmas crackers one year.  At least that will get the method stuck in my brain and I can worry about the real technique once we get back up the tower.

Other isolation activities included cleaning/degreasing the cooker hood - I hate that job! I also virtually walked the Rockies from the comfort of my living room and have been busy sewing in ends on a crochet project.

I also tried out a circuit of drive, house, garden but at less than 200 steps for the lot I think I would go dizzy circling around and around. I’ll have to get the miles in through the exercise bike, skipping or wearing out the carpet by stepping in front of the TV.

What a time to opt for a 2020 miles instead of my usual 1000 per year.  Although, maybe there’ll actually be more time to get the miles in - even if they are indoor or garden miles?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.