Day 0

For the first day of the lockdown I went to get a paper, bread for lunch, something to cook for tea and lettuce; all achieved in the Tesco Metro,  where there were more staff than customers. Seems people were listening at least for today. I saw a 26 bus, empty, which is unheard of, and other buses similarly without passengers. The roads were empty of parked cars; Edinburgh was sleeping. At home I cleaned the gutters at the back following some roof work we had after Storms Ciara and Dennis, so that was good. This afternoon we cut up wood to use on a new compost bin as the current one is rotting away. It was really useful, but I don’t look forward to the next couple of months just doing that kind of stuff. Tomorrow if it’s good we’ll go and get exercise on our bikes. As to a blip, I noticed that the Horse Chestnut buds were beginning to burst so that was sorted. Last spring I took a similar blip,  but this year put some white paper behind the bud and the result is much better. Apparently my blip of yesterday (23 March) was deemed to be 00:00 on 24 March, so this is now a back blip, even though it was really taken on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.