Day 1 - My first Munros

It was really unfortunate that the weekend happened to have the best weather of the year, and lots of people decided to self-isolate together in large numbers. This, undoubtedly, forced the hand of a government that seems to have managed to waste the time at its disposal, to tackle the threat of Covid-19, with a series of mixed messages. So we are now in total lockdown, except we’re not. We did our bit today by starting to put my Munros into the expedition log. My blip is a shot of my first 15 recorded on a piece of paper many years ago. I had taken some shots of the new Damson blossom, but I didn’t like any of them, so had to take this blip at 23:59. That was too close for comfort. Quite when we’ll be able to complete the Munros remains to be seen. Yesterday’s lovely walk seems an age away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.