Speaking Words of Wisdom . . .

I liked the sign writing on the first camper in the row.  It must be from the Beatles song and I thought it appropriate for a chaotic travel day.
When I find myself in times of trouble
Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be.

We were lined up in the queue for the Bluebridge ferry to get to our home in the South Island.  We had booked on Sunday night before the lock down was announced at Monday lunchtime.  The radio was full of people racing to get home within 48 hours.  The deadline has been extended to Friday now.  The ferry had less people than usual to manage social distancing.  That made the sailing very pleasant.  There were hand sanitiser dispensers on the walls and more people were wearing masks and gloves.  
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.