Wide Wednesday . . . Symmetry

on a Wednesday after exercise class at the pool Annabelle and I go to a cafe for a coffee and a gossip deep and meaningful  conversation.  We go to a different cafe within range and happily there are a lot of them.  We know where the hot coffee is served.  It is surprising how many have coffee not quite hot enough.  The food also varies but todays in Stoke got top marks for both.  It also had two chandeliers to give me a blip with symmetry.  There was a large flower arrangement to the left and I couldn't line it up perfectly. 
Excited today to get an email  from a wool shop alerting me to recycled denim wool.  It is 35 per cent denim cotton, 35 per cent merino wool  30 per cent manufactured fibers.  It is milled in Italy and there is no dyeing process.  There are several shades from light blue to deep denim blue.  My order has gone off for enough wool for a scarf and beanie and I'm sure the next project will be a jersey for Finn.  I think his blue eyes will suit a denim blue jumper.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.