Going to Ground

This afternoon driving into town I had to stop for a mother duck and her ducklings crossing the road.   The last duckling was way behind and I thought the big truck coming towards it won't see it but he did and stopped.  They were headed to the grass in the middle of a round about.  Later when I was driving home I thought I would call into the park with the stream that they probably came from and see if they had got back safely.  Well I did see them.  Here are the last two walking with mum across the grass beside the busy road and heading under the trees and safety I hope, at least for today.  They are Muscovy ducks and the interweb says they can breed all year round.   

Mother and Child Reunion                       Paul Simon 
 
No, I would not give you false hope
On this strange and mournful day
But the mother and child reunion
Is only a motion away . . .

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.