Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

The most surprising mug

WFH continues to be frustrating. When my important work slows, I have a slow and arduous data transfer job to do. It basically involves copy/pasting entries from a very old database.

Genius moment, I have a second monitor, managed to attach the bracket to the sideboard and get it running. I could put the database on one monitor and copy it to the other. Nope, computer says no. Apparently I can't adjust the screen settings within the terminal server.

I think by the end of the week I will be in sharing the study with G and hoping some gentle music through noise cancelling headphones will keep me in my little work bubble and not distract me too much. A dining table is not a long term desk.

After work we zoomed my sister and the little ones and played a fun round of task master. 5 minutes to put the most surprising thing you could find, under a mug. We then all revealed our surprising things. This was mine. A silly little sheep (probably blipped before when I load it up in the future) bought on our trip to Portugal for a friend's wedding a couple of years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.