SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Still snowing on a busy day.....

Had a brilliant day today. Brilliantly busy networking.

Met with a beauty therapist in Windsor who I am doing her therapy room photos for the website - I got back massage to help with a few aches and pains recently. Felt great.

Then met a fabulous cake baker in Maidenhead who we are going to work with on a variety of shoots and plans! So looking forward to that - she was such a nice lady as well. She gave me a box of Valentines Cupcakes to take away with me that she had made, Steve was over the moon when he saw them!

Then over to BCA to take some photos in the snow. I ADORE this building and it really does send excited shivers up my spine when I drive along the half mile, tree lined road to the mansion. The view is spectacular, especially in the snow. It was a toss up between this image and the tree lined road image - I am sure I will blip many images of this building over the Summer!

I was working tonight at college teaching the beginners photography class. Great group and really starting to get a handle on their cameras and what they are doing. Love when that penny starts to drop. Means that I am doing my job well. It was treacherous driving over there though. It was like driving in a snow globe, that was being tossed around in a blizzard. I really do enjoy the snow when it is all pretty and fresh and we get snow days. It is a pain in the **** when you are trying to get places!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.