*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Ton-up Thomas

The blue tits were busy again today. I love watching them.

I stayed in all day again but had the Juliet balcony doors open so I could sit in the sun. With the aid of the sofa cushions and blanket I was able to create a comfy little sun-trap overlooking the canal. I was shocked at the number of people out walking, running and cycling on the towpath. It was as busy as I've ever seen it in the 12 years I've lived here! I suspect tighter restrictions are imminent and, to be honest, I think they need to be.

Mindfulness cross stitch: It's my dad's 88th Birthday today so I attempted to create a cross stitch Triumph Tiger. He had one in the 1950s and 60s and went around Europe on it. His nickname was Ton-up Thomas :-) He loved that bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.