*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Running Down Dementia

Today would have been my Dad's 89th birthday (it's also a year ago that I last spoke to him, albeit over the phone) and in tribute to him I'm taking on Alzheimer's Research UK's Running Down Dementia challenge.

Alzheimer's Research UK is the UK’s leading dementia research charity. They aim to create the first life-changing dementia treatment by 2025 and their vision is a world where people are free from the fear, harm and heartbreak of dementia.

I did my first run this morning and my goal is to run 100 km over the next 2 months, however I intend to go as far as I can. By taking on this challenge I'll be raising vital funds for dementia research. One in three people born today will go on to develop dementia in their lifetime.

I've added a link to the challenge in my bio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.