Supposing?

Miserably wet in Oban today, but as it had eased off this afternoon I dressed up in full waterproofs to take my daily exercise and walked down to the town. All fairly quiet, most shops shut, a few people walking about, reasonably empty roads. Hard to imagine what will come of all this. A great deal? Or not much? Who knows.

Took quite a few pictures, tho' not the best weather for it! My Blip today is part of the garden of Alice Strange, a local artist. I thought it added a touch of colour to an otherwise dull scene! These walls are all covered with broken tiles. You can see the upturned legs and boots beyond.

My extra is a typical Oban street scene today!

Quote of the day:

A.A.Milne, 'Winnie the Pooh' - “Supposing a tree fell down, Pooh, when we were underneath it?’
‘Supposing it didn’t,’ said Pooh after careful thought. Piglet was comforted by this.” 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.