If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Freesia.

Over a week ago the girls send Clickychick mothers day flowers.  Sent early in case the virus upset the postal service.  Today I was lacking inspiration so I am blipping the Freesia.  A flower with meaning for the pair of us.  Forty three years ago (well in 16 days time) they were on top of our wedding cake.

For my own recording purposes.

The first cut of the grass, I would have needed floats previously as the ground was so soggy.

Saw my first Butterfly of the year, a Tortoiseshell.

Continued work on the garage door when CC was present to be a second pair of hands.   She had a longish gap while she went up to carlisle to pick up "The Mate" from hospital.  It turns out he is allergic to one of his medications, now changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.