Sunshine

A beautiful sunny day of annual leave in March and in the UK - this never happens! Feeling grateful

I finished painting the gate with treatment. I can’t hang it as I don’t want in order the wrong brackets (it’s cedar and heavier than the last gate so needs very different brackets). I continued to paint the low outside wall at the back of the house (brilliant white) and it’s making the place look cleaner and neater! I think I may be finished on Friday at this rate.

The rat had become distinctly more quiet but is still moving around in my loft. I may have to put flour on the worktop in the kitchen so I can see if it’s getting in / wandering around in there- bit worried I may get Weil disease if I’m not careful.


MrH is staying on site at his workplace for the next 8 weeks- it’s seen as an essential role as he’s producing medication.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.