twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Into a new phase; the lads off school.

I spoke to work who seemed quite happy for me to pretend to work, knowing full well I had 2 kids in the house; it was not the most productive day I've ever had (but it was close!)

In between feeding and setting up technology so they can access the work they're going to get given I also managed to compose an e mail or two, I also wrote at least one report.

We had lunch then took the bikes via Morrisons to Silverknowes for a game of long bangers although it developed more into Big Dave! but without the same slope that Cecil Street had; I think they picked it up well considering neither of them had seen big Dave play; something I remedied on our return with the aid of Youtube.

I gave up the pretence of work at the earliest opportunity and then fed them before missing the fiery sunset from the breakwater, but it was still good to be out in a warm (for March) evening as the light faded.

A strange Thursday evening; no Gaelic, no Craigie, no homework, no pressure to get up the next morning.
Tom recreates the David Blaine  / 40 days in a Box thing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.