In house plumber

Zebedee spent a few months last year working for United drains with a friend of ours as a plumbers mate, the sink and shower have been draining very slowly in my ensuite, not any more! He unscrewed the pipe under the sink and he said it had a buildup of limescale which he removed with a knife, then he opened up the shower and removed a repulsive amount of matter with a device he made out of wire then he poured several boiling kettles worth of water down it, he says he reckons there’s more in there but without the right equipment he can’t get at it!!! OMG! I’ve been moaning to Max about this for months LOL!

I left the house for the first time in nearly 2 weeks and had a walk round the local cemetery which was wonderful, everyone very respectful of the social distancing, a mum and dad and their teenage daughter rode past me on their bikes and got too close so I shouted a warning to them, hopefully they will think more carefully next time they go out, you can’t out run or out cycle a sneeze LOL.

Gulliver has got his recording studio up and running and it sounds amazing, him and Erin are having great fun in there, Max and Zebedee have been working hard to clear the roof terrace and garden, the gym area is set up in the house ready for when the rest of the equipment arrives.

We received a gift of top grade professional medical handcream from my brother Tom, it’s the stuff he was recommended by the hospital when he was recovering with GVHD after his stem cell transplant when he had leukaemia! All our hands and wrists are red and chapped, Gulliver and Erin both have mild eczema so this is going to be really helpful for all of us, He has also sent us two boxes of protective gloves. My sister sent a care package containing a bottle of champagne, a bottle of bourbon, a box of sweets and chocolates and a box of vegan sweets!
We are feeling very loved by our family.

We caught up with Lola and her boyfriend Dean in their flat, they are doing well.

We watched a bit of a comedy we love called Spaced. After Max went to bed I stayed up with the others, Erin wanted to know about my career and how I started in the business, I’m looking forward to sharing all my knowledge and tips with Erin and Gulliver who are both entering the world of media with their music, theatre and dance, A lot of what I have to say is just relevant to life anyway so will also help Zebedee, Zeb is actually a fantastic singer but doesn’t want to use his voice at the moment, who knows maybe in the future he will?

I think this time is such a valuable gift, we are loving it here #lockdowncreatives #lockkdownfamily #lockdownsolutions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.