Capital adventures

By marchmont

MCO - day 9

A morning of revision and sums. Good advice from Y helped the hair combing be less of a palaver. Wen Hui was working all day, teaching most of the time from her bedroom. G isn't well, don't panic, not the virus but a bad stomach, we think caused by a change of diet to a healthier option. There was also some keep fit on the balcony to Joe Wicks. O do envy those blippers who are still able to get out and go for walks. It's good to see the pictures. It will be some time before I get a walk. I may have to start jumping to maintain my bone density. Unfortunately, unlike Lady Findhorn, I don't have a skipping rope.

9 days gone: 19 to go.

After lunch in the balcony it was a slow afternoon, some colouring, some paddling pool and for me some housework: washing dishes, hanging out washing, picking up and tidying away books and finding useful supplied of paper and colouring material. Then I made dinner, bangers and mash and gravy. Again we ate in th we balcony, waving to the Law's opposite. And there was also a WhatsApp call to mum who is still looking well and sounding very chirpy.

Then my first Zoom meeting for the Colleges Scotland AGM, a quick affair followed by some chat.

The girls spent the time after dinner dancing to songs. Despacito is definitely the favourite. I joined in too, although I preferred 'I'm still standing'.

Qantas and Qatar are combining to bring home stranded Brits from Oz. Qatar being shared for charging ridiculous amounts for tickets and MH1 brought Po Po and Gong Gong home, straight into 14 day self isolation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.