Touch Cards & Postcards

This is a collage of some of the cards and postcards I have sent out over the past two weeks.  I have sent out over 40.

I especially love using this app when traveling as I can send postcards with photos I took and don't need to worry about stamps and finding a letter box.

You don't get a current photo today because after talking to my Bishop (who is a PA at the local hospital), Kent took me to the NHRMC ER North this morning at 5:30am

Because of Covid-19, Kent had to wait out in the car, but all the staff had smiles and were very helpful and welcoming.

They immediately did a urinalysis, then a badder sonogram (Yay!) and drew blood.  Urinalysis showed the UTI was bad.  Sonogram showed retention less than 100cc, yay! Blood work showed kidneys happy.

Because I have a suppressed immune system and so don't have my own ability to fight infections, they gave me IV antibiotics to kick the infection in the . . .  They also sent me home with 10 days of very strong antibiotics to clear up the UTI and ensure there is no kidney infection either.

A big shout out to Dr Mary Hampson and her team at NHRMC ER North.  I have come home feeling not just better physically but totally better emotionally and that means the world.   Hats off to these folks on the front line.

In extras is a cartoon that I have posted on my social media before and today it means even more to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.