Food

I tell my hubby to pick up some food while he is out today and he sends me this photo!  No Kent, I want it already killed, plucked & cleaned, thank you very much.  LOL 

Kent was out doing his environmental checks at work when he saw the turkey.  If he sees any wildlife, he takes photos with his phone if he can and texts the pictures to the grandkids.

I have spoken to both my neighbours (at a safe distance) and got unsettling news from both.  Jim will likely here this weekend that he joins the thousands on the unemployment line, despite working third shift where he comes into no contact with the public.  It's the trickle-down effect.

Runyon said that his daughter's friend (I won't disclose her name) that came by the house regularly, was found dead yesterday in her home.  Unfortunately she was one of those caught up in the opiod epidemic and apparently while "high" she fell, hit her head and died.  Such sad news.

On an upbeat note for a Friday smile, check out my extras. Mr Emu got petrified!

Happy Friday Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.