In the Land of the Wizard

The days are starting to blend already, except that now we're videoconferencing each other from our studies! My phone has just popped up a newsflash that the UK deaths today topped a hundred. 

I suppose we are beginning to lag behind Italy plus two weeks at the moment but it's still an anxious time for many people. Including us. I've decided for Janet's peace of mind I shall also shield with her, not leaving the house for three months.

I don't know how realistic that is, or if I'll manage to stay insane. But at least I have plenty of things to divert me - the camera, the bass guitars and mandolins, the table tennis, the pinball machine, wood-lathe, and of course Janet.

The abstract today is the inside of one of these diversions, and I assure you it's not Janet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.