In support of hugging

Today has once more been a game of gardening, videoconferencing and arm's-length community. I miss hugs. 

Janet often forgets her own two metre "safe zone" and Charlie and I have each been told off for being too close because she's walked over to us. :-)

I was offered a link to a video which clearly explains the need for decontaminating items as they come into the isolation home. 

It makes sense, and so I've set up a safe space for deliveries in the camper van. I can then deal with them, wiping over or decanting into known clean containers then binning the potentially virus-marked wrappers.

And we have been blessed, by neighbours, by friends and family, who have shopped for us. I can't get a supermarket delivery for love nor money, but we'll be fine with the occasional pick up. 

Three months is still a long time to be confined, even with as splendid a woman as Janet obviously is. I've signed up with Scott's Bass Lessons, in the hope that there can be no reason not to practice the bass now.

But I do miss hugs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.