Oversight

Lockdown day five... or maybe fifty... who knows any more...

Big Ted is watching, through the square window. Very Intently. 

Clearly Janet is recklessly disregarding the hospital's instructions to stay indoors. Ted can't see who she's gossiping with but there'll be words later. Big words. With colourful letters. Can you see what time the clock says today?

After the rainbows (you can just see the bottom of ours at the top right) the call went out for teddy bears in the windows, for the kiddies to look out for on their exercise walks. 

Not that there are many out there today; it's not only getting cold and windy but the word has got around that this isn't just a nasty cold after all.

Life seems to continue apace, and despite not being able to go out the hours race by. After me joining up for an online bass school Charlie started playing her violin this morning and I ended up taking the mandolin down for a good hour's jam. 

My fingertips are on fire...

Actually, with all this handwashing I seem to be at risk of kicking off a bit of eczema, and I haven't had that since I was a child. That's going to make playing harder too.

Anyhow, that's Silly Saturday. Thanks admirer. 

That's not a Big Ted poo, by the way, resting behind him. That's Horace, my little black pebble friend of some fifty-three years...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.