Tangerine Splash

The best part of these emergency blip thingies is you get to eat the tangerine afterwards!

A chilly day, and a flat light under heavy cloud, meant I didn't take a single shot on our walk. I even carried the long telephoto the whole way around the fields where occasionally hares and foxes are to be found. Not even a sparrow! That's how chilly it was.

Ah well. Long time since I tried a splash, and since I don't have the clever kit it's all done with manual settings and hopeful drops.

Half the time the tangerine missed entirely. The other half I captured it bare millimetres from the water's surface. In that liminal space between one half and the other I got this one, and this one will do for now.

Wow, haven't had as good a tangerine for ages. Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.