Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

As far as the eyes can see

I woke up to a message telling me that the meeting I had scheduled in a government office was cancelled because all government offices have been shut down today. In addition, all public transport is ceasing from 8 pm tonight until 6 am on Sunday. This is to sanitise everything. We have also been told not to go out unless absolutely necessary, so G & I went out to get some supplies.

The route we chose took us past the airport which of course has the entire Emirates fleet parked up at the moment. I so wish I had a drone or some way of getting an aerial shot. G snapped a few pictures from a fast-moving car. I've chosen the best one.

The day has passed and G has done her first week of online teaching support. It's taken loads more hours of her time than if she was in the classroom, but she reckons next week won't be as intense.

I was impressed with Carrefour... a man sanitised trolleys as shoppers came for them, and another person handed gloves to everyone as they entered. Excellent!

Now it's in for the rest of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.