Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Recording

It's our first day of highly restricted movement. The government have asked people to fill out a form online before they need to go out and carry it with them along with their ID Card. I think I'll just stay indoors. There's plenty to do here like help a German friend do the English version of his podcast. Here's me getting ready to record.

We had church via YouTube again and Grace walked over to "attend" with us. She was in her uniform to avoid getting stopped and asked why she was out. I can't get over how quiet it is everywhere. And despite increasing temperatures outside, the flat has stayed cool. Cool enough not to have an a/c on. That's quite a surprise!

And today brought the news that Boris Johnson has tested positive for COVID-19. I really hope he doesn't have too bad a time fighting it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.