Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Display

It's funny how you can have a totally chilled out day one day and then a super busy one!

We had OaSis first thing quickly followed by a lunch meeting with Peter in Dubai Mall. I can't remember the last time I was in a mall on a Saturday. Fortunately, it wasn't too busy though the food court was crowded. The main course and dessert were eaten here and then we went to M&S for coffee. We got their last available table!

My blip was taken on the drive home through Za'abeel. This peacock was on his own on my side of the car. It is an area where you are not allowed to stop or park up, so this is taken from the window. I'm glad I managed to get at least one decent shot that I can post!

G had forty minutes at home before she got picked up for an Ideathon meeting. She was gone over four hours, enough time for me to tackle the ironing whilst listening to my music - loud. :))

I found out that Nara will be leaving for India soon so tomorrow could be the last time the balconies get cleaned for the foreseeable future. I thought it best to organise the servicing of the aircon units while he is still around, so it's an early start tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.