Freckles!

They're coming already!  We didn't get around to hair cuts in the last couple of weeks, they are both starting to look quite unkempt! 

LATE start to the day today (for me), the eldest and I woke up at 7am, although the husband got up at 5.30am to start work.... 

Day of trying to juggle all kinds of things, work was quite busy for me, but luckily a lot of it was phone calls, so could be done whilst looking after the boys (sort of).  

Boys are being great, they went out with the husband this morning and me this afternoon, we are getting very good at just wandering around and taking it easy, given that normally everything is in a rush, no time for dawdling, I think we're all enjoying this new pace of life and getting to quite like it.  Not entirely sure how we will go back to 'normal'. 

Cracked out the paints for the boys this morning, they loved it, although they did end up needing a bath after painting their faces and hair! 

Rice pudding for er, pudding today, to use up the glut of milk we have after I forgot to send it in the 'care package' for Granny and Grandpa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.