Last blast

Little Miss and I decided to get up early this morning and head for the hills. We wanted to watch the sunrise, and get a few photos. We didn't end up going to our expected destination, but pulled up next to four lovely horses who were only too happy to pose for us.

We don't know how much more we're going to be able to get out and about (even on our own, with no interaction). 

Before heading out, I read a message from my mum, telling me that a friend of my parents passed away from coronavirus. It's devastating. He was elderly and had under-lying health issues, but that doesn't make it any less tragic. Or any less real.

On our way to find our sunrise, we passed a cyclist lying on the ground. There were lots of people already around, so we carried on, saying a few prayers for him. It turns out it is a friend of mine, we've cycled together a number of times. He can't remember what happened, but it doesn't look like he was hit by a car. It's a mystery. He has a broken hip, but is going to be okay.

The rest of the day has been spent doing some work and cleaning up a bit. The school holidays officially start now, but there's still a lot to be done. Little Miss feels that she'll find social distancing and self isolation to be quite acceptable - she's a total introvert!

Anyway, she decided that this shot was her favourite, so it's the one I'll share with you. I've put a scenic one in as an extra.

I hope everyone is holding up.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.