Spinner

Here's the new spinning bike. I didn't use it today (which I think is Thursday, but it gets harder and harder to differentiate) although I did get on it for a while to spin the pedals to try to work out with Mr A whether a clicking noise that I could hear when the pedals were spinning fast was in the cranks or possibly the fairly crappy plastic casing on the pedals to hold your feet. Nothing seems to be loose or catching, so I suspect it's the plastic flexing when I put more force on it. As so often happens, a decent piece of kit is let down somewhat by some crappy peripherals. I'm looking forward to using it regularly. As you can see it's squashed into my office, but actually it doesn't bother me when I'm sitting at my desk (to the left). It's actually surprisingly compact compared to other types of indoor cycles (apart from the collapsible ones).

Today's 'exercise' was a short yoga session (plus wrestling the packaging from the bike down to the garage and into the recycling bin). No walking. It was very grey and quite wet in the morning.

Writing went somewhat better. No interruptions with calls and so on.

And at 8pm whilst we were watching The Importance of Being Earnest on Marquee TV, I went out on the balcony and applauded the brave people caring for others at the moment. It worked incredibly well in our development, which is U shaped around a courtyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.