Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Reeves Muntjac

I spent some time this morning sorting out paperwork. I also updated my Ocado order for my grocery delivery tomorrow. They have a limit of two items on a lot of things. This is okay for us as there are only two of us, but for a larger family, this might not be enough. However, there are several box schemes around and the Village Stores are also delivering so I do not anticipate any problems.
 
I also sorted out my spreadsheets for this year’s Mammal Watch, which starts on Monday 30 March 2020. I have completed this for many years now and even had one of my pictures used in one of their newsletters. If you want something to do, especially if you are in quarantine for twelve weeks and live in the UK the survey can be found here. It is easy to register and complete each week’s details. You can do it from your kitchen or any window. 
 
Today’s picture is of one of our Reeves Muntjac munching on the grass by our boundary. Since the grass has been cut, the big Fallow deer have not visited. Well, not when I have been looking, but the vegetable peelings have gone so something is dining in the garden at night.

The temperature today at GMT was eleven degrees Celsius; once again there was a little frost first thing, but then lots of warm sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.