Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wanting to be outside

This morning I managed to faff on until 11 before I started the ironing. That was this morning's task. I listened to an excellent radio play Another Life starring Stephen Tompkinson and Natasha Little while I did the job. It was all done quite quickly.

After lunch I went for a walk. It was sunny and fine. For once in my life I just took my fleece and not a jacket. Within an hour the temperature had dropped and a cold wind was blowing. I enjoyed the walk, although it was only 4 miles.

On my way home, I saw a few cows in a byre. This one posed for me. It must be boring in that antenatal ward. Not long now girls. You'll be out of there before we are out of our quarantine!

While I was out Mum phoned a few people to cheer them in their isolation. Well done!

I watched the government briefing tonight. Michael Gove read his statement well, but then failed to answer most of the questions put to him, as did the head of the NHS and the Deputy Chief Medical Officer. Since the reporters cannot speak after their questions, there is no one to hold the speakers accountable. How many NHS staff are sick with coronavirus or self isolating with a respiratory illness? It's been asked more than once. Yesterday, the Deputy Chief Medical Office said she did not have the figures on her. Today the question was totally ignored.

Sorry about Boris and I  hope he has a mild case. Time will tell.

This morning I phoned our new neighbours, that's Nicola and John across the road. They moved in not many weeks before the pandemic. They kindly did some shopping for me and I met Nicola (from a very safe distance) when she brought it. Nice to have all the support we need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.