Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Today's walk

I surpassed myself this morning, wielding a feather duster (well, OK it's a nylon equivalent and I was not wearing a chambermaid's white apron or starched hat). I cleaned some of the downstairs rooms and quite enjoyed it.

My long standing friends know that I don't enjoy housework. All my working life, when I worked very long hours, I employed someone to clean my house. I have been able to continue to do that since I retired. The virus situation means that a lot of people have had to stop travelling and working - but the job is secure (Annette)!

This afternoon, I did another circular route from home, this time only 4 miles. I decided to concentrate on the trees rather than the wildflowers this time. 

I walked on a short section of public footpath I have not used before. It made a good route for my circuit. It looks as though driving to remote places to walk is going to be frowned upon, although I think it is a safe thing to do. I guess it's not safe if people use big car parks and lots of others decide to go to the same place.

Back home I cooked a quiche, courtesy of Tesco, and very nice it was too.

Planning tomorrow's walk now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.